HPAC Magazine

François Deschênes Elected to AD Board of Directors

March 21, 2023 | By HPAC Magazine

Deschênes is one of three Canadian-based representatives on the 11-member board.

François Deschênes

AD, the member-owned organization of independent distributors making up North America’s largest marketing/buying group for construction and industrial supplies, has announced that François Deschênes, president/CEO of Montreal-based Deschênes Group has been elected to its board of directors. One of three Canadian-based representatives on the 11-member board.

Martin Deschênes, vice chairman, Deschênes Group Inc., is departing his post after having served on the AD board of directors since 2016.

Each year, the AD Board’s nominating and governance committee holds an open nomination and voting period, during which AD members select members to its board of directors. This year three directors were elected, including François Deschênes and two re-elections, Chrissy Nardini of American Metals Supply, and Donald D. Slominski, Jr. of McNaughton-McKay Electric Company.

François Deschênes is the only new member of the AD board, and he has also been chairman of AD Plumbing & Heating – Canada, and of the buying group Canaplus Limited Partnership. He is also a member of Young Presidents’ Organization (YPO), the Cercle des présidents du Québec and he is on the national board of directors of the Canadian Institute of Plumbing and Heating (CIPH).

“I am honoured to have been elected to represent AD members as we work together to grow and succeed,” said Deschênes. “The board of directors contributes strategic direction and speaks for the dedicated owner/members on the future of the group, and I look forward to collaborating with the board’s terrific leaders to guide us forward.”

The members of the 2023 AD Board includes:

•  François Deschênes, President & CEO, Deschênes Group Inc. (Canadian)

•  Steve Drummond, President, Source Atlantic   (Canadian)

•  Clay Geary, Owner/Manager, Interior Exterior Building Supply

•  Karla Neupert Hockley, President, Consolidated Supply Co.

•  Tim Horsman, President & CEO, E.B. Horsman & Son & AD LLC Organizational Development Committee Chair (Canadian)

•  Dr. Don McNeeley, Chairman & CEO, Chicago Tube & Iron

•  Chrissy Nardini, President, American Metals Supply Co.

•  Donald Slominski, Jr., Executive Chairman, McNaughton-McKay Electric Company & AD LLC Audit Committee Chair

•  Bill Weisberg, Chairman & CEO, AD

•  David White, CEO, Border States Electric & AD LLC Board Lead Directors

•  John Wiborg, President & CEO, Stellar Industrial Supply, Inc. & Chair of the AD LLC Nominating & Governance and Investment Committees




Stories continue below