HPAC Magazine

CIPH Recognizes Two Honourary Life Members for Their Contributions

December 3, 2021 | By Logan Caswell

Harald Prell and Joe Senese received the Institute's highest honour, and Ken Samson was recognized with CIPH's 50-year Service Award.

The CIPH Board recently approved two new Honorary Life Members along with awarding the association’s 50-Year Service Award.

Honorary Life Members

The Honorary Life Member award is presented to those who have earned the Institute’s highest acclaim. To be eligible, the person must be a senior executive and must have provided outstanding leadership to the CIPH, their company, and their community.

Harald Prell, president, Viessmann Canada, is a past director of the CIPH Board, past chair of the Canadian Hydronics Council and vice chair of the Plumbing & Mechanical Advisory Council. After 41 years with Viessmann, Prell is retiring at the end of 2021.

Joe Senese, vice-president operations, Groupe Deschênes, is a past president of the Ontario Region, chair of the Membership Committee and past chair of the board.

50-Year Service Award

The CIPH Board of Directors presented Ken Samson, buyer, EMCO Corp., with CIPH’s 50-year Service plaque. This award was established in 1983, and recognizes those with 50 or more years in the plumbing and heating industry.




Stories continue below